top of page

Houston Embroiderers' Guild

HEG Officers and Committees 2023-24


Office                                         Officer Name

President                                    Janet Casey

1st VP, Programs                      Terri Zievers

2nd VP, Special Projects         Lynn Bahm

Secretary                                    Diane Briggs

Treasurer                                   Marian Hoffman

Region Rep                                Kathy Philips

Standing Committees

Community Outreach            Susan Bohlen

Education                                 Susan McCluggage

Membership                             Shannon Shock

Newsletter                                Cathy Trostmann

Operations                                Mary Jo Morton

Parliamentarian/By-Laws     Pat Rozendal

Special Interest Groups          June Murdock

Special Committees

Advertising                               Diane Briggs

Budget                                       Marian Hoffman

Boot Camp                                Bobbi Norris, Marian Hoffman

Charms                                      Suha Ahmed

GCGN                                        Shannon Shock

Habitat for Humanity            TBD

Holiday Party                           TBD

Holiday Comm Project           TBD

Hospitality                                Mary Jo Morton

Library                                       Terri Zievers

Magic Tuesday                         June Murdock

Opportunity Knocks               Kathy Philips

PhD (Projects Half Done)     Ted Defty

Stash Sale                                 TBD 

Stay Retreat                             TBD

Stitch-Ins                                  Janet Jones

Sunshine                                   Candy Jepsen

That Bead Group                    Karen Madden

Web Site                                   Natalie Campbell

Welcoming                               Mary Jo Morton

Workshops                               Natalie Campbell

Organizational Chart for 2024

bottom of page